New used longboard

I bought a longboard from a guy on Craigslist today for $200. He sold it so cheaply because he was in the Coast Guard and they were shipping him out this week.

The board is an Outer Island.
9’3″ x 23″ x 3 1/8″

It is set up with a 7″ cutaway and side bites. This is a fin set up which is foreign to me. But I took it out in some evening slop and I like the way it felt. I was surprised. It was a bit squirrley but it felt loose and sort of fun. I’m going to stay with this fin system for at least another 50 waves.

I surfed Bolsa
So far my wave count on this board is 11 waves.

20120808-102620.jpg

Leave a Reply

«

