little chipmunk

today simone, my brother david’s wife, gave birth to a baby girl!

this morning we were driving the 3 hour trek over the shasta mountain range from chico to humboldt county when a little chipmunk ran across the rode, safely to the other side.

about 10 minutes later my phone beeped to let me know i had a message. when i checked the message, i heard my brother david tell me that the baby was born and that simone was fine. at the end of the message, david referred to the new baby girl as a “little chipmunk”.

i still dont know the name of my new baby niece, but i have a feeling im gonna refer to her as “little chipmunk” for a while…

Posted in Uncategorized. Tags: . Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

«

